October TBR

dsc_0778

Happy October, everyone! The weather is finally starting to cool down, and many of us are welcoming the new fall season and preparing for Halloween festivities, making October one of my favorite months of the year. I’m hoping the books I’ve decided to read contribute to the excitement!

  • Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo
    I intended to read this in September when it was released, but I was experiencing a short yet terrible reading slump. (And, admittedly, I was nervous to start the book, because it is the end of the duology!) I’ve moved past the slump, however, and am actually pretttttty close to finishing the book. Hangover, here I come!
  • The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater
    I’m looking forward to this book SO MUCH. Yet at the same time I’m not, because it’s the end of The Raven Cycle, and I will have to say goodbye to Blue and the boys. Unless there really will be a Ronan-centric series coming out one day. And in that case, it still better have a lot of Gansey.
  • The Trap by Melanie Raabe
    What would the spookiest month of the year be without a thriller novel thrown into the mix? The Trap is a relatively new release, and I’m excited to get to know this author through the story.
  • This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab
    I got this book in an OwlCrate a little while ago, and have been hearing great things about it from fellow readers. It sounds like it’s full of monsters and creepiness, which is also good for October!
  • Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    If you’ve read my review on Illuminae, you know I loooooved that book, and can bet your asses I’m snatching up Gemina when it’s released October 18th! (And seriously, I need to figure out these feelings I have for AIDAN. THEY HAUNT ME.)
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    I’ve decided on Pride and Prejudice as my monthly classic for October. Surprisingly, I’ve never read anything by Jane Austen, and this book seems to have a lot of fans. Especially where Mr. Darcy is concerned. I MUST UNDERSTAND.

I’m hoping to get to all six of these books, if not more, but we’ll see how it goes! What are y’all reading this month?

2 thoughts on “October TBR

  1. I am reading Crooked Kingdom as well! I am more than half way through with it and omg these twists are crazy! I am sure I will be experiencing a hang over after this book too! I actually just finished reading Illuminae and I am preparing to unleash all my feels in my review lol but I am so exited for GEMINA yayyy! Love this TBR!

    Like

    1. They are so crazy! I have less than 100 pages left in CK, and I’m freaking outtttt haha And that’s awesome; I’ll definitely read your review of Illuminae!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

