When BuzzFeed Predicts My TBR

BuzzFeed quizzes are hit or miss for me. Like, I definitely want to know which Disney villain I am, but I refuse to take a quiz where food predicts my age. That being said, I stumbled across a quiz that did catch my interest, because it was about (you’ll never guess…) books! And since my TBR is a never-ending spiral of both beauty and self-loathing, I decided to allow BuzzFeed to add another book to the list. Follow me on my journey!

What New Book Should You Read This Fall?

Question 1:
Where would you most enjoy spending fall?

Seattle

Berlin

Poland

Sri Lanka

On a road trip across America

New Jersey

I don’t particularly need to see more of the United States, and I’ve been to London, so that left a few options. I decided on Poland!


Question 2:
What is your ideal fall activity?

Playing Backgammon

Bonding with your family

Inheriting a house

Getting your life together

Meeting an old friend

Starting a new relationship

Being a part of a love triangle

Fighting for your freedom

Fighting for your survival

I’m a lover, not a fighter, and already in a stable relationship. But seeing as how I have no idea what I’m doing with my life outside of my relationships, I chose to get my life together.


Question 3:
Pick a number

208

304

352

320

368

272

288

416

308

Oh, no. It’s one of those random questions/prompts that seemingly have nothing to do with anything! My favorite number is 3, so I chose 308. It looks nice and rounded.


Question 4:
Pick some orchard apples

enhanced-buzz-22115-1472692769-1

What can I say? I really dug the basket.


Question 5:
Have some pumpkin pie

enhanced-buzz-13047-1472692413-6

I don’t actually like pumpkin pie, but I adore those leaves made out of crust. They fancy.


We Know What New Book You Should Read This Fall

enhanced-11735-1472678204-3

You got: Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple

Synopsis: Today Will Be Different takes place on the one day Eleanor Flood decides to get her life together. Unfortunately for her, that’s the day when everything goes awry — with her husband, son, and even buried secrets that suddenly threaten to surface. Crackling with honesty and heart, Today Will Be Different hilariously captures one woman’s attempts to reinvent herself and stay sane amid the chaos of everyday life.

Publication date: Oct. 4

Ok, so even though this book seems to be chosen for me solely based off of my answer to question two, it actually sounds like an interesting read. Eleanor Flood and I seem like we could get along quite well. And one of my Bookstagram besties read the author’s other book, Where’d You Go, Bernadette, and I believe she gave it praise. So this feels like success. Thanks, BuzzFeed! Now somebody take my money!

 

Leave a Reply

