Unboxing: October OwlCrate

I’ve been an OwlCrate subscriber for several months now, and every month I open the box and gasp, “This is even better than last month’s!” The same holds true this October.

This month’s theme was Once Upon a Dream, inspired by classic fairytales, particularly Sleeping Beauty and Peter Pan. Seeing as how I have a Sleeping Beauty tattoo and worship Maleficent, I knew this box was 100% necessary for me to obtain. And I was right!

dsc_0881-copy

First up, we have theΒ October book,Β Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter, as well as an author letter, signed book plate and sticker. The book is inspired by the Russian folktaleΒ Vassalissa the Beautiful, and sounds hella bizarre. And that, of course, is right up my alley! I’m excited to read it.

dsc_0886

Next, we have my possibly favorite item, a bangle bracelet from The Geeky Cauldron. It has little Sleepy Beauty-inspired charms, and since half of my tattoo consists of a spinning wheel, I’m absolutely dying over that spinning wheel one! I think it would have been better with a green gem, because the spinning wheel glowed green before Aurora touched it, but that’s just my fangirl talking. The blue is very royal!

dsc_0885

ISN’T THIS BOOKMARK FROM MY HEART MY TRIBE THE CUTEST?? I don’t have anything like it! I’m excited to try it out.

dsc_0888

Here, we have an Oz passport, which is really pocket-sized notebook. I have no idea what I’m going to use it for, but it’s gorgeous! (Maybe new blog post ideas?)

dsc_0889

Last, but certainly not least, we have a Peter Pan-inspired beanie from Whosits and Whatsits! This will be perfect for the Chicago winter that is, unfortunately, getting closer to torturing me with each passing day. Plus, I’m very against adulting, because growing up is a trap, and this will bring me closer to Neverland. *sighs dreamily*

Do you subscribe to OwlCrate or any other book subscription box? I’d recommend both OwlCrate and MyBookBox!

Leave a Reply

