T10T: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday! The topic for today’s T10T is super relevant, as I recently posted my November TBR here on the blog, and I also signed up for The Broke and the Bookish’s annual Secret Santa. The bookish Secret Santa requires you to send a wishlist for your SS to get ideas from, and it really made me think about which books I want to read in the near future!

Some of the books on my top 10 list I already own and plan on reading (so they obviously didn’t make it on the wishlist), but some I either don’t own or will be released relatively soon.

  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
    I rep for Novelly Yours candles, and recently got a candle with a Liam-inspired scent, which smells AMAZING. I have no idea who he is, but found out from a fellow rep scorpio-paperback-websitemore about The Darkest Minds series, so now I 100% want to get to know him!
  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
    I have heard great things about this book from folks on Bookstagram, and since I’m almost finished with The Raven Cycle, I’m determined to read more from Maggie Stiefvater.
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
    This book is on my November TBR. I love Jay Kristoff’s other series, The Illuminae Files, so I’m betting I’ll at least like this one as well.
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer51mtojyp2l-_sx331_bo1204203200_
    After reading The Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer is an auto-by author for me. This book could literally be about her experience shopping at IKEA and I would read it. But luckily it’s an Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland retelling about the Queen of Hearts, which sounds even better!
  • Difficult Women by Roxane Gay
    While I didn’t care too much for her fiction, I loved loved loved Roxane Gay’s book of essays, Bad Feminist. I’m hoping this next book will be in that same vein.
  • Spider-Gwen by Jason Latour and Robbie Rodriguezspider-gwen_vol_2_2_chiang_variant_textless
    I own a Spider-Gwen Funko and t-shirt, yet I haven’t even read the comics yet. Shame on me and my shame on my cow!
  • The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson
    My Bookstagram bestie raves about this trilogy, so I am determined to read it. The caveat is that I want the UK editions, because the US ones have garbage covers. So I haven’t gotten around to purchasing them yet.
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab
    I planned on reading this eons ago, but ended up reading This Savage Song first. I loved TSS, and hear even better things about ADSOM, so my body is ready.
  • Razor Girl by Carl Hiassen51s3vaiuntl-_sy344_bo1204203200_
    This is also on my November TBR, because I love Carl Hiassen and haven’t read anything of his lately.
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
    I got this book in one of my OwlCrates and still need to read it! But first, I need to finish Vassa in the Night (which I also got in an OwlCrate).

So many books, so little time, amirite? What books recently made it to your TBR list? Are you participating in a bookish Secret Santa this year?

One thought on “T10T: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

  1. I’m reading Three Dark Crowns right now and so far it’s really good. Like you I can’t wait to read Heartless, but my country’s Amazon stil hasn’t put on sale the hardcover version. How and why I really don’t know.
    In my tbr of November I also have The Scorpio Races, and I’m so curious to know how it’s. The Raven Cycle was great, so I hope that this will be amazing to

    Like

Leave a Reply

