Unboxing: November MyBookBox

dsc_1116-copy

I thought my rep period for MyBookBox was coming to a close this month, but the wonderful ladies behind this book subscription box asked me to stick around for December! I’d be a fool to say no, because getting this box in the mail is delightful and I love sharing it with my fellow booknerds.

While I thought the November box was a tad sparse, it was no less exciting, because the books I received were absolutely gorgeous. And the item enclosed beckons to my sweet tooth! Here are the details:

dsc_1120

For my Women’s Fiction book, I received Inheriting Edith by Zoe Fishman, as well as a letter from the author. The book is about a single mother who inherits a house after her former employer dies, but there’s a catch—she has to take care of the Edith, the elderly woman with Alzheimer’s who already resides there. It sounds like a very touching story, and I’m curious to find out how it develops.

dsc_1124

As for my Nonfiction book, I got Not Just Jane by Shelley DeWees, along with another letter from the author. I am SO EXCITED to read this book, y’all. DeWees explores literary Britain in the 18th and 19th century, focusing on the female writers who have been forgotten or overshadowed by writers like Jane Austen and the Brontës. I read a book that seemed a bit similar to this one, How to Be a Heroine: Or, What I’ve Learned from Reading Too Much by Samantha Ellis, and I enjoyed it, so I’m hoping I’ll enjoy this one, too!

dsc_1118

The item I received this month was a bag full of apple pie and pumpkin spice-flavored caramels from Dallas Caramel Company. I love that MyBookBox included a Texas-based company’s product (since that’s where I’m from!), and I have to tell ya: I tried an apple pie caramel before writing this post, and IT WAS DIVINE. So soft, yet not too sweet. I’m in caramel heaven.

While I was hoping for a bit more, I really think the box had quality items this month, like it does every month! If you’re interested in the December box or a subscription, head over to MyBookBox now and get 15% off your order with code “Megan”! You can also view more MyBookBox unboxings under the Unboxings tab here on the blog.

One thought on “Unboxing: November MyBookBox

Leave a Reply

