December TBR

If you saw my November Wrap Up, you’ll know I haven’t been having the best relationship with reading lately. But I think I figured out why! Aside from distractions like the holidays and Pokémon, I was trying really hard to stick to my November TBR, to the point where I felt confined to that list.

So, while I do want to read all of those books, I wasn’t allowing myself the option to read what I truly felt like reading in the moment. To counter this problem, I decided not to have a concrete TBR in December. Instead, I have several books in mind in case I want to participate in any readalongs, and a reminder of which books have been patiently waiting for me to pick them up. These include:

  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab

I also hope to finish Heartless by Marissa Meyer and the audiobook of American Gods by Neil Gaiman! I’m kinda picky about voices, but I’ve really been enjoying listening to a book while I cook dinner and do chores around my apartment. And, if I only end up finishing these two and none of the others, I won’t beat myself up! Reading is reading, right?

Do you make monthly TBR lists? What are you excited to read in December?

One thought on “December TBR

  1. Hope you will enjoy Stiefvater and Bardugo’s books. I really liked them, een if I was excpecting more from Shadow and Bone.
    Nevernight was amazing, in my humble opinion XD
    And I’m happy to know that I’m not the only person in the world who still have to read ADSOM

    Like

Leave a Reply

