T10T: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday! Can y’all believe there are less than two weeks until Christmas? And then less than three weeks until the new year?? I swear joining the book blogging community has made time pass so quickly! Not that I’m complaining; I love this community, and I won’t exactly miss the epic shit storm that was 2016. *laughs but is actually crying*

ANYWAY. I just posted about joining a winter bookish bingo, where I listed a bunch of books I’m hoping to read December through February, so the topic this Tuesday is a great follow-up. There are tons of new and already published books that I’m looking forward to reading in the first half of the new year. Here are the top 10:

  1. Difficult Women by Roxane Gay51semvp8mrl-_sy344_bo1204203200_
    I LOVE ROXANE GAY. I was so excited to hear about this January release on Goodreads. It might just be my first read of the new year.


  2. A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab22055262
    This has been on my TBR for far too long, and I am determined to read it in the first half of 2017, if not sooner.


  3. Orange, Collection Two by Ichigo Takano68512320d4b3df77c4f2da7b218342c9
    I loved the first collection in the manga, so I have high hopes for collection two!


  4. Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman by Lindy West41l6cvdmofl-_sy344_bo1204203200_
    I wanted to read this even before it was a Goodreads nominee, so I’m hoping to get my hands on a copy sometime in early 2017.


  5. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff26114463
    This has also been on my TBR for a while. I want to read it before Jay’s other anticipated book, Illuminae #3, comes out in fall 2017. Otherwise I may never get to this one haha


  6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylordaughter-of-smoke-bone-fixed13
    I am so ashamed at how long I’ve been meaning to read this, especially considering I own the whole series in a boxed set. I’m making it a 2017 reading resolution!


  7. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch27833670
    This book caused a bit of commotion when it was released, but for some reason I never got around to reading it. I hear it’s mind bending, so I’m definitely looking forward to it.


  8. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas9781619634480_p0_v1_s468x700
    This counts, right?? It’s supposed to come out in May 2016, which is like… right under the wire for the first half of the year. But it’s my most anticipated read, so I couldn’t not include it in this list!


  9. Not Just Jane by Shelley DeWees28925229
    I got this book in the November MyBookBox, and it sounds really interesting, so I’m hoping to read it sooner rather than later.


  10. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvaterthe-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvater
    I WILL read this book and finally finish The Raven Cycle. I WILL!! I’ve just been putting it off, because I love Gansey and the Gangsey and I have a hard time letting go. *sobs*


What books are you looking forward to reading in 2017? Any releases you’d recommend?

Leave a Reply

