Book Tag Thursday: The Jingle Bell Tag

Christmas is almost here! The holiday weekend is upon us! Not to mention…

elf

Ahem. Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, I wanted to take part in this fun book tag created by Richard @ The Humpo Show in celebration of the season!

“All I want for Christmas is you…”
What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

Ahhhh, I have so many books on my wishlist this year. But I think I would adore seeing a Harry Potter illustrated edition under the tree!

2016-04-05


“Simply having a wonderful Christmas time…”
What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

ASLDJFLASDKJGF, what is this question? The whole year?! I managed to surpass my reading goal of 50 books, and I read Harry Potter for the first time, so that’s a difficult answer. But if I ignore series, then I’d say Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter. It was a strange, magical, horrifying read, and I can’t say that about just any book!


“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…”
Which book has most festive look to it?

Ok, so I don’t have any Christmas-y books, nor have a I read any with Christmas-y covers. So I’ll go with festive wintery books!

the-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvaterwinter-final28220892


Elf: What book unleashes your inner child?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone! And the first few books, actually. I feel like those still have the childlike innocence and typical adolescent woes compared to the later books. Shit gets dark, amirite?


The Grinch: Your favorite villain

The Mistress of All Evil, Maleficent! But if I had to pick a villain out of the books I’ve read this year, then I would go with Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles. She was the absolute worst, which in villain terms makes her one of the best!

lqqy8


The Holiday: Name your TWO favorite couples

I gush everywhere all the time about Wylan and Jesper from Six of Crows, so of course I am mentioning them first. My other favorite couple is Scarlet and Wolf from TLC.


Merry Christmas: What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

If I could, I would give out boxed sets of Illuminae and Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman to my followers, so you could all catch up and then wait impatiently with me until next year when the third book comes out! There hasn’t even been a title reveal yet, but my body is readyyyy.

51vpagsvayl-_sy344_bo1204203200_gemina


Please consider yourself tagged if you are reading this and want to participate! Happy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursday: The Jingle Bell Tag

Leave a Reply

