WWW Wednesday

Have I mentioned how much I love these weekly post ideas? Between Top 10 Tuesday, Book Tag Thursday, and this new WWW Wednesday meme I found thrwwwough Sydney’s Shelves and hosted by Taking on a World of Words, there’s always something fun to discuss! I especially like the idea of posting about current and recently finish reads, because one of my 2017 bookish resolutions is to review more books. I think talking about my thoughts on them weekly will help me a lot when it comes time to review!

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?

I’m actually between books right now. I can’t decide if I should read the book I got in my latest OwlCrate, Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst, or go out and buy Difficult Women by Roxane Gay. I REALLY want to read the latter, because it’s Gay’s latest book and a 2017 debut, but I don’t know if I want to spend the money right now. Decisions, decisions!

What did you recently finish reading?

518wwd6sorl-_sy344_bo1204203200_The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware! I use exclamation points, because it exceeded my expectations! By a lot! I wasn’t a huge fan of Ware’s previous book, In a Dark, Dark Wood; I thought the “twist” was a bit contrived and it wasn’t nearly as scary as Reese Witherspoon made it sound. (That’s a joke. Kind of.) But The Woman in Cabin 10 was sooooo good. It had me constantly guessing at everyone’s motives, and even though I was pretty sure I knew who the “bad guy” was, the reality was even more complex than I had guessed.

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is basically the same answer as the first question, since I’m in the middle of deciding what to read next. I think if Half Price Books isn’t carrying Difficult Women, and I don’t get any book coupons in my email this weekend, then I’ll go ahead and read Of Fire and Stars to save money. There are SO MANY books to look forward to this year, so I think that’s a responsible choice.

What about you? What book are you currently reading, and what are your thoughts? Or are you like me and in between books right now?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I always resolve to save money on books… and it doesn’t always go well, haha. It’s a good idea to start the year with some savings though, right? Don’t forget to leave a link to your WWW on my post so others can come visit. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

