Dumbledore’s Army Readathon Update

We’re almost halfway through the #DAReadAThon, hosted by Aentee @ Read at Midnight, so I thought it would be fun to post a little update on my progress!

dareadathon-3

Books Read / In Progress

dareadathon-expecto-patronum

Book: Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman by Lindy West41l6cvdmofl-_sy344_bo1204203200_
Pages: 272
Status: Complete
Points Earned: 32
Rating: ★★★★★

By far one of the best memoirs I’ve ever read. West speaks earnestly and candidly about being both fat and feminist in America.

 

da-readathon-expelliarmus

Book: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst25164304
Pages: 389
Status: 231 pages read
Social Media Share(s): 1
Points Earned: 24
Rating: TBD

I’m about two-thirds of the way through this book, and while the writing isn’t quite my style, the plot has been interesting enough that I breezed through most of what I’ve read in one sitting. I also like the development of Mare and Denna’s relationship; it wasn’t that love-at-first-sight crap we’re always being fed in romances. Can’t wait to see how it ends! (The story. Not their relationship. I’m not THAT much of a pessimist.)

With seven prompts total in this readathon, and the end a mere nine days away, I’m not sure how many points I’ll end up scoring for Gryffindor. Nonetheless, I still plan on reading the books on my #DAReadAThon TBR, because this focus on diverse voices has already been great!

If you’re participating in the readathon, how are you doing so far? What House are earning points for?

One thought on “Dumbledore’s Army Readathon Update

Leave a Reply

