Unboxing: December MyBookBox

December was my last month as a rep for MyBookBox*cries* Fortunately, I feel like we’re going out with a bang, because the December box was soooo good! I got my usual two books in genres of my choice (Women’s Fiction and Nonfiction) and an array of bookish goodies, couple of them being Beauty and the Beast-themed. I’m excited to share the details!

dsc_1302

My Nonfiction book this month is Inside the Flame by Christina Waters, which is about finding joy and meaningful experiences in everyday moments. With the turmoil of last year, and what I assume will be a tumultuous next few years, this book sounds very refreshing and helpful! It also came with a letter from the author.

dsc_1303

The Women’s Fiction book I got is Road to Paradise by Paullina Simons, and also included a letter from the author. This book is about two girls going on a road trip and meeting a mysterious hitchhiker named Candy Cane, who turns their would upside down. It sounds like a really intriguing story, although I can’t get passed the hitchhiker’s name being Candy Cane. Mostly because that was the fake name Steve Zahn’s character gave to a trucker in the horror movie Joy Ride. Someone please say they know what I’m talking about!

dsc_1304

My favorite item included in the December box is this journal, which has a quote from Belle on the cover: “I want adventure in the great wide somewhere.” It’s such a cute quote, and the journal has a very sturdy cover, which would make a great personal journal or bullet journal after mine fills up. There was also a MyBookBox-branded pencil to go along with it!

dsc_1305

Next we have this pin with a quote from JK Rowling: “I do believe something very magical can happen when you read a good book.” True story, JKR! Now I just have to figure out what to pin this to… *insert contemplating emoji here*

dsc_1307

The last item included in the December box is this Beauty and the Beast movie poster, designed and illustrated by MinaLima. It gets me pumped for the upcoming live-action film!

dsc_1301-copy

While I’m sad that my time as rep for this wonderful book subscription box is coming to a close, I am so very happy for the experience! I hope to work with them again in the future and, once I’m able to read more of the books that were included in my rep boxes, place an order of my own! I believe you can still use code “Megan” to get 15% off your order as well. You can choose from a variety of genres, including YA and mystery. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

