Winter Bookish Bingo Update

We are in month two of the Winter Bookish Bingo hosted by Pretty Deadly Reviews, so I decided to post about my progress in case anyone was curious (and to help keep myself organized).

untitled-design

As you can see, I’m all over the freakin’ board and nowhere close to a BINGO! However, I’m hoping things will come together more toward the end of the month, especially since I still have a few more days left in the #DAReadAThon I’m participating in. It has really lit a fire under my butt to get through various diverse reads, including one that has been on my TBR for a long time, and accounts for four checks on the board!

Here are the books each check represents:

  • Alternative Format: Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi
  • Own Voices: Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman by Lindy West
  • Romance: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  • Crime: The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware
  • LGBT: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
  • Super Hyped: Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Maybe once the readathon is over, I can figure out an actual game plan to score at least one BINGO. Do y’all strategically read when participating in book BINGOs, or just hope things line up eventually?

2 thoughts on “Winter Bookish Bingo Update

Leave a Reply

