WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly memewww hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

I’m very happy it’s finally Wednesday, since this week has been feeling like the longest ever. Maybe I’m just feeling impatient because I go on vacation in less than two weeks; my best friend and I decided to celebrate our 25th birthdays this year by going to Iceland! And on that note, if anyone is any closer to time travel technology, please let me know!

Anyway, I made some reading progress last night, so I thought it would be fun to talk about it in this week’s WWW post.

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?red_queen_book_cover

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I was compelled to read this book by a friend on Bookstagram, because she is trying to find someone who dislikes the main character as much as her. But that isn’t to say I started this book with any biases! I just wanted to see for myself what the story was about. I made it to chapter eight last night, and so far I’m only mildly interested in Mare’s fate. I think because I’m getting a Hunger Games vibe, and nothing can compare to that trilogy in my mind. But we shall see!


What did you recently finish reading?22055262

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I am soooo made at myself for waiting as long as I did to read this book! I really enjoyed everything about it, from the pacing to the page art to the characters and different Londons. I wish I could transport myself into the book and travel with Lila and Kell as the awkward third wheel who would probably only be good at making distractions. With the way the book ended, I’m interested to see where the story goes in the sequel.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Either Glass Sword, the sequel to Red Queen, or A Gathering of Shadows, the sequel to ADSOM. Both series have a third book coming out next month, so I want to be prepared. However, since I leave for Iceland on Feb. 6, I want to bring the sequel I think I’ll most likely enjoy on the trip. Nothing would be worse than bringing a disappointing book on an international trip! So once I finish Red Queen, I’ll be able to make up my mind. And if I finish it early enough, I may actually be able to read Glass Sword before my trip. Fingers crossed!

What are y’all currently reading?

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

