T10T: Comics/Graphic Novels on My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday! I feel like I haven’t been on my own blog in forever. But I got a lot of reading done over the weekend, so at least that was a success!

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday focuses on visuals, so I decided to go with the top 10 comics and graphic novels on my TBR. I’m including everything from DC comics to manga in this list, because my interests are all over the place!

  1. Orange, volume 2 by Ichigo Takano68512320d4b3df77c4f2da7b218342c9
    I read volume 1 of this manga last year and really enjoyed it. It’s such a moving story about love and dealing with mental illness, with a hint of time travel. Okay, more than a hint. But it’s good, I swear!


  2. Edge of Spider-Verse #2 by Jason Latour and Robbi Rodriguezedge_of_spider-verse_vol_1_2
    Where the origin of Spider-Gwen all started! I really want to read this and the whole Spider-Gwen series.


  3. Spider-Gwen, Vol. 0-2 by Jason Latour and Robbi Rodriguezspider-gwen_vol_2_2_chiang_variant_textless
    Like I said above, I’m really looking forward to reading the Spider-Gwen series. Spider-Man is my favorite superhero and I am 100% behind the gender bending. I hope Gwen is even sassier than her alternate universe counterparts!


     

  4. Wires and Nerve: Volume 1 by Marissa Meyer and Douglas Holgatewires
    I am sooooo excited to read this graphic novel! I loved The Lunar Chronicles, and this is a spinoff series about Iko, one of my favorite characters from the series. It’s official release date is TODAY, so you bet I’m running out to the bookstore to grab a copy after work.


  5. Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1-6 by G. Willow 51lgrm5dxol-_sx321_bo1204203200_Wilson and Adrian Alphona
    I am quite behind on starting this series, but better late than never! I was thrilled when this comic was released, because the superhero world definitely needs more diversity, and reimagining Ms. Marvel as a teenage, Muslim girl was a great step in that direction.


  6. Wonder Woman, Vol. 1 (The New 52) by Brian Azzarello and Cliff Chiang61fbftyqvcl-_sx323_bo1204203200_
    I technically need to read all of the Wonder Woman volumes released in the New 52 universe, but there are so many different Wonder Woman storylines happening these days, I want to see which one I like the best before committing!


  7. The Flash, Vol. 1 (The New 52) by Francis Manapul and Brian Buccellatoflash_vol_4_1
    I own the first volume of this comic series, but I don’t think I’ll continue with with the rest once I read it. There are too many comics I want to read more than this one, but I do love me some Flash!


  8. Suicide Squad, Vol. 1 (The New 52) by Adam Glass and Federico Dallocchiosuicide_squad_vol_4_1
    Ditto what I said above. I actually planned to read this before the Suicide Squad movie came out, but we see how well that worked out!


  9. Scarlet Spider/Ben Reillyportrait_incredible
    I haven’t decided what series or storyline about the Scarlet Spider I want to read yet. I just know I want to read something. And that’s a start!


  10. Wonder Woman, Vol. 1 (Rebirth) by Greg Rucka and Liam Sharp51iqzjvtbol-_sx320_bo1204203200_
    I told you: A lot stuff going on with Wonder Woman! But what else can you expect for the longest printed female superhero? I’m interested to see what this storyline is all about. I also want to check out the Wonder Woman novel Leigh Bardugo is working on, though I’m not sure if it will be illustrated at all.

Do you read any comics or graphic novels? Any you’re looking forward to reading this year?

Leave a Reply

