January Wrap Up

It’s officially February, y’all! Did January fly by or drag on for you? I feel like it was a pretty normal yet productive month for me, especially in regards to reading.

With the help of the Dumbledore’s Army Readathon in early January and Winter Bookish Bingo (which is still going on throughout February!), I read eight books last month. That’s twice my usual goal of three to four books, so I’m starting 2017 quite strong. Here is the list of the books I read, along with quick ratings for each:

  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: ★★★
  • The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware: ★★★★
  • Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi: ★★★
  • Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst: ★★★
  • Difficult Women by Roxane Gay: ★★★★
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab: ★★★★
  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli: ★★★★★
  • And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie: ★★★★

My absolute favorite books were Simon and A Darker Shade of Magic. Since I’m going on vacation this month, I don’t think I’ll read quite as much as I did in January, but I hope to at least stay ahead of my reading goal for the year, which is 60 books.

What books were your favorite reads in January?

One thought on “January Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

