February TBR

Another month, another stack of books to read! I want to read as much as possible this month, so I can fill out more spaces on my Winter Bookish Bingo card and get through my seemingly endless TBR.

Oddly enough, I’ve been finding that not having a strict TBR for the month helps me to read more. I think it lessens the pressure when any book on my shelf is up for grabs, rather than focusing on a specific list.

That being said, I still like to have a loose TBR that includes books I know I want to read or have been meaning to read, that way I don’t forget about them. So, here is my loose TBR for February:

  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake23207027
    This book sounds delightfully wicked, and seeing as how I got it in an OwlCrate several months ago, I think it’s time to read it!

  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyardglass-sword
    I read the first book in this series, Red Queen, last month. While I didn’t love it, I want to give the rest of the series a chance, especially because the third book comes out Feb. 6!


  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab20764879
    I looooved the first book in this series, A Darker Shade of Magic, when I read it in January, so I’m excited to see where the story goes. I want to read it in time for the release of the next book on Feb. 21.


  • Orange, volume two by Ichigo Takano68512320d4b3df77c4f2da7b218342c9
    Volume one of this manga was so beautiful, and I really want to see how the story ends. (Yes, unfortunately this manga series is only two volumes long! *cries*)


  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvaterthe-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvater
    I know, I know. I say I’m reading this book every month! I just can never get myself to pick it up, because I don’t want the series to end. I’m so nervous about what’s going to happen to my precious Gansey… Oh yeah, and everyone else, too! hehe


  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff26114463
    I hear such great things about this book, and I’ve been meaning to read it for a while now. Maybe this is my month! *crosses fingers*


Do you make a TBR list each month? What’s your most anticipated read for February?

One thought on “February TBR

  1. I loved Three Dark Crowns and Nevernight. The Raven King was good too, even if I felt that something was missing. I needed more explenation U-U
    If I can say something about Blake’s books is that it’s slow. So if you don’t love slow books maybe you will have a difficult relatinship with it. But the end is worth everything *.*

    Like

Leave a Reply

