WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly memewww hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Happy Hump Day! Ever since my vacation last week ended, I’ve been trying to catch back up on my reading and blogging. So I thought publishing another WWW post would be a good idea, especially because I just finished up a novel last night! Here’s the update:

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?20764879

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. I’m trying verrrrrry hard to finish this bad boy by the time the next book in the series comes out on Feb. 21. However, I’ve been in a fantasy reading slump lately, so I’m only slightly optimistic that I will accomplish this goal. It sucks, because I’m really enjoying the book, but I think my brain is starting to experience magic and fantasy overload.


What did you recently finish reading?

Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer. This graphic novel is probably partwires of the reason for my slump; I’ve missed Cinder, Iko and the gang so much, and I whizzed through the story and now I’m depressed! I have no idea when volume two comes out, but I need it. It’s the only fantasy that has held my attention lately! I loved getting more of Iko’s perspective, and I’m excited to see where the story goes, especially after the hint at finding out Iko’s background with Linh Garan.


What do you think you’ll read next?behindhereyes

I think I’m going to pause A Gathering of Shadows to read Behind Her Eyes by Sarah
Pinborough. This mystery gives me serious Secrets and Lies vibes (the TV show, for anyone who doesn’t know the reference), so I’m intrigued to see how the story plays out and if it helps me out of my reading slump. Mystery and thrillers were my first loves, so I think this book will do the trick!


Do y’all ever experience random reading slumps, even when you’ve enjoyed your latest reads?

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

