WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly memewww hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Happy Wednesday! I hope everyone’s week has been going well. I feel like my blog posts haven’t been reaching very many people lately, and I haven’t exactly been updating as regularly as I should with reviews and such, so I hope I can change that soon!

I’ve done a decent amount of reading since my last WWW update, though I’m still struggling with my fantasy slump. I think my brain just wants some good old fashioned, real-world mystery, so I’ve been trying to oblige!

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?27824826

The Dry by Jane Harper. I picked this book up on a whim while shopping at Half Price Books (ok, I was actually seeing if A Conjuring of Light was in stores earlier than its release date, because, you know, impatience), and I’m already enjoying it! It has a really chill, mysterious vibe. I wasn’t sure if I’d like the country/farm setting, but it’s a nice switch from the city/suburban setting I’m used to reading about (and actually live in).


What did you recently finish reading?behindhereyes

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough. Omg, GUYS. I am still reeling from this book, even though I finished it the other night. It was honestly a solid 3 stars for me most of the time, but THE ENDING. WHAT THE ACTUAL F*CK. I can’t stop yelling expletives when I think about it! I really want to write a review, but I’m worried about being too spoilery. I’ll have to figure something out, because I need people to join me in my freak out! I told a friend I went into the book thinking Gillian Flynn, but got Stephen King. UNEXPECTED.


What do you think you’ll read next?20764879

I NEED to finish A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. I’m actually really excited about the release of ACOL, so I’m hoping The Dry will kick my fantasy reading slump and I can continue on as normal. Or maybe I’ll take a break from this series entirely to ease the pressure and read Caraval. Decisions, decisions…


What was the last book to blow your mind?

Leave a Reply

