Harry Potter Book Tag

Happy Thursday! I can’t believe it’s been a week since I posted. Time has really been escaping me lately! But I’ll hopefully be posting my February Wrap Up and March TBR soon, because apparently this year is going to fly by as quickly as last year.

I decided to do the Harry Potter Book Tag for this week’s Book Tag Thursday post. I saw the idea from Sophie @ Blame Chocolate, whose blog I absolutely love!

*The Harry Potter Book Tag was created by Trang and Lashaan @ Bookidote and all the graphics below belong to them.

1flagrate

A book with a theme you found interesting, but would like to rewrite.

41cagulbwql-_sx330_bo1204203200_

The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes. A serial killer uses a time traveling house in Chicago to find and stalk his victims. I was so here for this idea, but the book fell short. I don’t know if I personally could rewrite it into something better, but I feel like someone could.

2alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

cinder-book-cover

Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I really didn’t expect to like it as much as I did, but once I read it, I was obsessed with the entire Lunar Chronicles series.

3accio

A book you wish you could have right now.

acowar_us

I’m pretty sure all SJM fans would give their left pinky fingers to get their hands on A Court of Wings and Ruin right now, rather than waiting until the release in May. Including me.

4avadakedavra

A killer book. Both senses. Take it how you like.

gemina

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. This book seemed even more brutal than Illuminae, although I think they are both killer in a good way.

5confundo

A book that you found really confusing.

behindhereyes

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough. I think we were supposed to be confused, at least partly, for this book. Because then the twist at the end is able to stab you in the heart.

6epectopatronum

Your spirit animal book.

5-36

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. Jane is an original independent woman who don’t need no man. (Ok, so she still ends up with the man. But still.)

7spetumsemtra

A dark, twisted book.

23207027

Ok, so this might be cheating, since Three Dark Crowns has the word “dark” in the title. But it is dark and twisted. And I love it!

8adaasd

A book that surprised you in a great way.

20764879

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. Even though it took me a while to finish this book, the whole Essen Tasch magic competition was so surprising and wonderful. It reminded me a lot of one of my favorite shows, Avatar: The Last Airbender, and apparently that was inspiration for Schwab. So, needless to say, I enjoyed it!

Well, that completes the Harry Potter Book Tag! If you’d like to try your hand at this tag, please feel free to link back to me so I can see your post. Cheers!

One thought on “Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. Great post! And thanks so much for the shout out 🙂 I’m glad you decided to do this tag, it’s such a cool one!
    Even though Jane ends up with a man, I think what matters is that she did so because she wanted to, not because she needed to. So you’re all good 😉
    I still need to read A Gathering of Shadows (loved the first one!), Three Dark Crowns and the entire ACOTAR series… But I wholly agree with them being on this list! So, yeah, great choices ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

