T10T: Books on My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday! It’s been a hot minute since I’ve done a T10T post, but it feels good to be back at it. Plus, this gives me a chance to think seriously about my Spring TBR, which I haven’t really done yet. I’ve been reading by mood lately, and while that has worked out well, I plan on participating in a Spring Bookish Bingo and I need some ideas for what books to read to fill out the squares!

So, here are the top 10 books I’m thinking I’ll read this spring, in no particular order:

  1. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvaterthe-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvater
    I know I say this literally every month, but I AM GOING TO READ THE RAVEN KING. I’m adamant this time, because if you didn’t hear the news, I missed out on meeting Maggie at a book festival, even though I was mere feet away from her. I’m pretty sure it was the book gods punishing me for putting off this book for so long, and therefore I WILL read it this spring!


  2. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamiltonrebel
    I received this book, along with its sequel, from Penguin Teen to review, so I’m looking forward to reading it and sharing my thoughts!


  3. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyardglass-sword
    There were so many diverse reactions to King’s Cage that I know I must continue on with the Red Queen series by reading Glass Sword this spring.


  4. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylorstrange
    While I haven’t read anything by Laini before, this book sounds really amazing, so I hope to buy and read it when it comes out at the end of March!


  5. Dear Ijeawele, Or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions by Chimamanda Ngozie Adichiedear
    I love love love Chimamanda’s work, and while no one is perfect, I think she gives a strong voice to feminism. This book is her latest release, and I can’t wait to read it.


  6. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalliupside
    I thoroughly enjoyed Becky’s previous book, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, so I can’t wait to pick this one up and read it when it comes out in April.


  7. Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Bellezaempress
    I received a copy of this book from Penguin Teen and one in my February Hoot Loot box, so it’s like fate is requiring that I read it. The cover is gorgeous, so I hope the inside contents are just as good (if not better)!


  8. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwoodhandmaid
    Unfortunately, this book seems to be super relevant lately in regards to politics, and since the Hulu show comes out in April, I’m hoping to read before watching.


  9. Into the Water by Paula Hawkinsintothewater
    I have no idea what this book is even about, but since I liked Paula’s previous book, The Girl on the Train, I’ll no doubt be picking it up when it’s released in May. (And just look at that cover!!)


  10. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maasacowar_us
    Did you really think I’d end my Spring TBR list without including ACOWAR? It comes out in May, and odds are I’ll devour it before the month is over. Not to mention, I’m hoping to hit up one of Sarah’s tour stops in May, so I’d like to be fully prepared to let her know if she ruins my life with this book.


    What are some books on your Spring TBR? Are we reading any of the same ones?

2 thoughts on “T10T: Books on My Spring TBR

  1. Great choices! A handful of which I’ve read and loved 😊 I’m definitely eager for both the new Laini Taylor, Paula Hawkins, and Sarah J Maas! And top ten Tuesday is such a fun idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

