Anything But Books Tag

Happy Thursday, everyone! I spent several hours reorganizing my bookshelves Tuesday night, and had to part with some of my books to make room for the overflow *sobs* So I thought today’s Book Tag Thursday post could be about something other than books, to take my mind off of my obsession. I saw the Anything But Books Tag from Sydney @ Sydney’s Shelves, which was perfect!

Name a cartoon that you love, from childhood or now.bb

At 25 years old, I am still a cartoon watcher, though it’s harder without cable TV. I make sure to watch Bob’s Burgers every week, though! I love it.

What is your favorite song right now?

Believer by Imagine Dragons. It reminds me of Elias from An Ember in the Ashes, and I get all swoony every time *sighs dreamily* (Oops, I managed to bring the topic to books πŸ˜‚)

What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

Photography! Even before I got super into Instagram, I would go around with my camera and just take photos of random things.

What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

I really love going to piano bars, particularly the dueling kind. I can’t play it personally, but the piano is my favorite musical instrument!

Favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

I wrote a long-form story in grad school about birth control and the effects it has on women’s bodiesβ€”known and unknownβ€”and it was just a really interesting topic to research and talk to scientists about.

What is something unusual you know how to do?

I can name each state in the U.S. alphabetically, because I memorized the order when I was in grade school.

Name something you’ve made in the last year and show it if possible.

Do custom Funko Pops count? I didn’t “make” them, but I did put some craftiness into them! Here is my set of the gals from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (which is book-related again, I know, I can’t help it!)

TLC pops

What is your most recent personal project?

I haven’t technically started yet, but now I want to make custom Six of Crows Funko Pops!

What is something you think about often, maybe while staring out windows?

This is going to sound so clichΓ©, but lately I keep thinking about the future and what I want to do with my life! I can’t decide what exactly I want to do career-wise, or where I want to live, or all of that lame adult stuff.

Something that is your favorite but not obvious.

One Piece is my favorite anime! I don’t think I talk much about manga or anime on here much, but I’m with the Straw Hat Crew foreva.

Say the first thing that pops into your head.

I haven’t had a banana split in a really long time πŸ€” (I think about ice cream a lot, tbh)

Alright, so I managed to still talk about books in this tag, but it was a refreshing change of pace nonetheless! If you’d like to participate, link back to me so I can learn more about you!

3 thoughts on “Anything But Books Tag

  1. Bob’s Burgers is hilarious. Did you know that in May they are releasing a 52 song sountrack? Gonna be amazing. Also I would like to know how you decided what Funkos to use as your base for redoing the funkos. I would LOVE a six of Crows set.

    Like

    1. I didn’t know that! That’s awesome πŸ˜† and I honestly just looked through a ton of them online until I knew which one would look the best! Sometimes you have to imagine them painted a different color. I can keep you updated on my SoC progress if you’d like 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

