Spring Bookish Bingo Update

March is coming to a close, so I thought I’d post an update on my progress for the Spring Bookish Bingo hosted by Pretty Deadly Reviews! (Spoiler alert: I’m doing WAY better than I did in the winter 😂)

Untitled design-4

Here are the books I’ve read that complete each checked square:

  • Sisters: Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Nonfiction: Dear Ijeawele, Or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Thriller: A Good Idea by Cristina Moracho
  • Politics or Government: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • Purple Cover: Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza
  • PoC on Cover: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling
  • Multi-POV: The Girl Before by J.P. Delaney
  • Adapted to Movie/TV: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • 2017 Debut: City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson
  • Historical: The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson

That gave me one bingo already, and it’s only been one month! 😱 I hope I don’t automatically slack off next month, because that has been known to happen. I’m a very fickle reader.

Are you participating in any reading challenges? How are they coming along?

Leave a Reply

