Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Happy Thursday! I totally had a whole bunch of posts and ideas planned out for this week, but my anxiety/depression hit over the weekend. I’m one of those people who loses all motivation to do anything when those feelings hit, but fortunately I’m feeling a bit more like myself and up to posting today.

It also helps that I stumbled across the Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag, because it reminded me of The Seven Deadly Sins anime, and y’all know how much a I love my anime. (Or you do now, at least!) I also have a weird infatuation with the idea of sin, because in high school my English teacher made us take a quiz that told us which circle of hell we’d go to while reading Dante’s Inferno, and I got circle five for wrath haha

Anyway, on to the tag!

Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?uk hp

I was a huge fan of clearance thrillers when I was younger, so I guess I’d say those are my least expensive books. The most expensive would be my new box set of U.K. Harry Potter softcovers, which retails for like $100+ (I got them for around $40, though, because I am cheap by nature!)


Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Currently, Sarah J. Maas comes to mind. I love her books, especially the ACOTAR series, but at the same time I have my reservations. Throne of Glass started going a bit downhill for me after Queen of Shadows, and there are certain aspects of her “sexy” scenes that make me cringe. Also, I’m mad that I don’t have a Rhysand.


Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?coraline

I’m actually not much of a re-reader, so I don’t have a book that I’ve devoured over and over. But I have read Coraline more than once, and I watch the movie like every month, so I’ll go with that!


Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Literally anything by Jane Austen. I always hear great things about her books, and I own a ton of them, but I haven’t picked one up because I’m too lazy to dedicate my reading time to classics. And believe me, I’ve tried!


Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?5-36

Ironically, I suppose any of the classics I’ve actually read make me feel intelligent, like books by the Brontës or Dracula. And I always feel classy when I tell people my favorite classic is Jane Eyre!


Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I love it when characters are funny and quirky. Even something as simple as a nonverbal tick intrigues me, like Gansey always touching his lower lip when he’s feeling thoughtful. I guess it gives the character a realistic vibe, and then I wish they WERE real!


Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?gryff edition

My friend preordered the hardcover Gryffindor House Edition from the 20th Anniversary Harry Potter set by Bloomsbury for my birthday, but I wouldn’t mind having both Gryffindor editions or one of each house! (I realize my answer is starting to sound more like greed.)


As always, if you’d like to do this tag, feel free to link back to me so I can see your answers. Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Coraline is a reread for me too! I’ve only read one Jane Austen book (Pride and Prejudice) and I am obsessed with it. Lizzy Bennet is a badass, and I can’t even speak coherently about the adoration I have for Mr. Darcy. Someone told me the other day that they hated Mr. Darcy, and I had to leave the room.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, well now I am more motivated to read P&P! I just need to add it to my monthly TBR, and then I can’t take it off out of principle 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a fun tag! I think I have the same kind of love/hate relationship with SJ Maas, though I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series yet.
    I feel like Pride and Prejudice is one of the ‘easier’ classics, that is, when I read it as a teenager I was surprised at how quickly I could get through it (and English isn’t even my native language). So I guess I’m saying, don’t let that hold you back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

