WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly memewww hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Happy Wednesday! I have had a very slooowwww reading month this April, so I haven’t popped in with a WWW update in a while. However, I finally finished one of the books I was reading (which was one of the main reasons I’ve been reading so slowly) and I need to talk about it!

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?

Uhhh, technically nothing. Because I can’t decide. Because I have been hit hard with the feels.

What did you recently finish reading?conjuring

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab! IT WAS EPIC, Y’ALL. 600+ pages of fabulous insanity. It seriously did not have a dull moment, and I was pretty sure my poor heart would give out at any time.

At first, I was reading it at a decent pace, but then I slowed down to reading one section a day, because I simultaneously wanted and didn’t want it to end. And did I mention MY HEART? I’m in love with every character, even Holland. Especially Holland! AHHHH.

What do you think you’ll read next?the-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvater

I legit can’t decide. I’m leaning toward The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater—I’ve been putting it off forever, and I also came up with a tattoo idea that I want based off of The Raven Cycle series (but I don’t want to get it before finishing the series, because then what kind of poseur would I be?)

However, I’m not sure my heart can take another finale right now, so maybe I’ll read something light and contemporary first, such upsideas The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. I’m super excited for that one, but I’m waiting to see if it’s in this month’s OwlCrate before I buy it. So we’ll see!

What are y’all currently reading? Anything give you major feels lately?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

    1. Haha well I do have a doodle, but I’m getting it on May 4th, and will definitely be unveiling it afterward! Thank you! (And let me know if you get one, too!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

