Spring Bookish Bingo Update #2

Since April is almost over, I thought I’d pop in with another Spring Bookish Bingo update! I’ve continued to enjoy checking off squares this month, even though I read wayyyy less books than in March. (Overall, I’ve added three new checks, compared to 10 last month.)

Untitled design-5

Here are the books I’ve read that complete each checked square:

  • Sisters: Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Nonfiction: Dear Ijeawele, Or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Thriller: A Good Idea by Cristina Moracho
  • Politics or Government: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • Purple Cover: Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza
  • Over 500 Pages: A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab
  • PoC on Cover: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling
  • Multi-POV: The Girl Before by J.P. Delaney
  • LGBT+ Main Character: The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
  • Adapted to Movie/TV: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • 2017 Debut: City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson
  • Historical: The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
  • Scary: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

I officially have two bingos now, which is pretty exciting! Although I’m a little depressed that Witches is keeping me from a third bingo, because I have no idea what book to read for that. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

