Unboxing: April OwlCrate

Now that it’s May (ALREADY? HOW?), I thought it would be safe to post my April OwlCrate unboxing on the blog! The theme was Head Over Heels, and it the box was full of fun and cute romance-inspired items.


April’s book was The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. I was 98 percent sure I knew it was going to be this book when I heard the theme announcement, and was absolutely thrilled to be right because I loooooved Albertalli’s previous book, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda. I read Upside the very night I received my OwlCrate, finishing it in just a few hours. SO GOOD, y’all.


Speaking of Simon, one of the items in the box was this keychain made by Bookworm Boutique, which features a quote from the book. It’s super cute and I must figure out what to hook it to!


Another item was a candle from Novelly Yours. Brittany made three exclusive scents for the box, inspired by different couples from Rainbow Rowell novels, and I got Park & Eleanor. I’ve never read the novel it was inspired by, Eleanor and Park, but vanilla is my absolute favorite scent! And now I definitely want to move Rowell up on my TBR.


Next we have this Chocolate Cherry Bomb tea from The Tea Spot, which is inspired by Anna and the French Kiss. The flavor seems a little odd for tea, but since I am a tea newbie and just now discovering its depths, I am excited to try it.


One of my favorite items from the box is this Pride and Prejudice headband from Storiarts. While I haven’t read P&P (I know, I know: I’m terrible), the headband is super cute and I’ve been wearing it on and off since I got it!


My other favorite item is this print from Evie Bookish, which features a quote from A Court of Mist and Fury. I feel like the quote has been a little overdone, but I have been wanting more merch based off of this series for a while now, so it felt like fate! Plus, it’s gorgeous.


Last but not least, we have an exclusive sneak peek for Umberland. I haven’t read the first book, and I’m not even sure what it’s about, but this might help me decide if I want to read the series or not!


All in all, this was a great box and I will be using/coveting each of the items that were inside. May’s theme is Comic Explosion, and each box will have a full-size Funko based off characters from DC, Marvel and well-loved anime. Since I’m a huge superhero geek, I can’t wait for this box! If you decided to subscribe, use code APRILFUN to save some money. Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

