Unboxing: April LitCube

I’m a little late on posting my April LitCube unboxing, but “better late than never” is basically my life motto. The theme of the April box was You’ve Got Mail, and it was quite a fun box to explore!


The book in April’s box was Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett. I hadn’t heard of this book until I received my LitCube, but it sounds cute!


One of my favorite items in the box was this pair of purple You’ve Got Mail socks! They’re printed with the saying, “I wanted it to be you,” and are so soft. I’ve already worn them for a #SockSunday post on Instagram!


My other favorite items were these postcards from Three Letter Birds. The designs are really pretty, and the quotes are so light and fun.


To go along with the postcards and mail theme, the box also included a set of pencils from The Little Shop Around the Corner. Now if only they had been pre-sharpened… 😆


Admittedly, one of my least favorite items was this emoji coin pouch. It’s cute, but I will never actually use it.


Last but not least, the box included a yummy snack! This time, it was mixed popcorn from Annie B’s. I liked their cheddar and caramel combo, and that’s saying a lot from someone who lives in Chicago, where lines to Garrett’s popcorn are always out the door!


Overall, this was a fun box, but relatively average for me. I’m super excited for May’s box, though; the theme is Princess of Thieves, and will include an awesome “And yet she persisted” T-shirt, as well as a gender-bent Robin Hood story!

If you missed out on nabbing the April and May boxes, June’s Modern Cinderella box is already available. Use code MEGANERD to save some money on your subscription!

 

Leave a Reply

