WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.www

Happy Wednesday! It’s been a couple of weeks since I did a WWW post, so I thought I would do one today. And I hope y’all don’t mind that there are several books I’ve recently finished reading that I want to mention instead of just one! May has been full of good books, what can I say?

The Three Ws

What are you currently reading?

51lgrm5dxol-_sx321_bo1204203200_The graphic novel, Ms. Marvel: No Normal. I’m only a few pages in, but it’s already making me laugh! I’m excited to see what Kamala Khan is like as our heroine, and how the story will incorporate her life as teenage, Muslim superhero.


What did you recently finish reading?

intothewaterMost recently, Into the Water by Paula Hawkins. I just finished it on Monday night, and it was quite good! After reading this one and her previous novel, The Girl on the Train, I can safely say that Hawkins has a way with writing unlikeable characters that I still find myself caring about. She also includes important social commentary in her books, and I love that. I think I liked Into the Water more than TGOTT overall.


acowar_usThe book I finished before ITW was A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. My friend and I took a day off of work so we could binge read the book, and it was soooo worth it! I loved every minute of reading ACOWAR, and while I’m sad to see Feyre and Rhys’ story come to an end, it was a great series finale. I’m intrigued to see what the spinoff novels will be like!


the-raven-king-by-maggie-stiefvaterSpeaking of finales, the book I finished before ACOWAR (I told you I wanted to mention a few books here!) was The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. I FINALLY read it, y’all! I was putting it off for so long, because I didn’t want to say goodbye to the characters and my precious baby Gansey, but I’m glad I finally finished the series. And then I got my Raven Cycle tattoo not long after that! I love how it came out, and you can see it on my Instagram if you’d like.


What do you think you’ll read next?

MV5BNTY3YmZmYmMtZjc3Zi00N2VjLWE5ZGMtN2M0ODkzOGQ5M2UyL2ltYWdlL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTk1MTQ3NDI@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_The Zookeeper’s Wife by Diane Ackerman. This one is my local book club pick, and since it’s based off of a nonfiction story in World War II, I know I’ll enjoy the premise, because I’ve read a lot of historical fiction based in that era. But the rating on Goodreads is pretty average, so we’ll see.


What are y’all reading?

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

