May Wrap-Up

I meant to post my May Wrap-Up a few days ago, but I completely spaced it as I was preparing for my trip to New York for BookCon! I was in New York Friday through Sunday, and it was such an amazing trip. I’m exhausted, but had so much fun meeting authors, scoring ARCs, and hanging out with friends from the Bookstagram community. If you’ve never been to BookCon, I highly suggest it!

Anyway, back to the topic at hand. I read seven books and two comic books in May, which was quite satisfying! Here are my ratings for each read:

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas: ★★★★
  • Into the Water by Paula Hawkins: ★★★
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater: ★★★★★
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart: ★★★★
  • No Ordinary Billionaire by J.S. Scott: ★★
  • The Zookeeper’s Wife by Diane Ackerman: ★★★★
  • Legend by Marie Lu: ★★★
  • Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal: ★★★
  • Thor Vol. 1: The Goddess of Thunder: ★★★★

Unfortunately, ACOWAR wasn’t quite as soul-destroying as I was hoping it would be, but I still enjoyed it. I would say my favorite read was definitely The Raven King, with an honorable mention to We Were Liars because THE FEELS WERE REAL. What was a standout read for you in May?

Also, if you’re interested in my BookCon experience, keep an eye out for my BookCon 2017 post! (Title subject to change, if I can think of something better.) I’ll be talking about all of the authors and friends I was able to meet, the ARCs I snagged (and the hella mess I went through to get Wonder Woman: Warbringer), and whatever else I can think of. See ya soon!

 

2 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

  1. Looks like you read some great books in May. I’m looking forward to reading We Were Liars soon, it’s been on my shelf for far too long! I’ve always been back and forth over starting the Raven Cycle but I may have just been swayed! Looking forward to seeing your BookCon post!

    Like

    1. Yay, I hope you are swayed! haha I know the series isn’t for everyone, but I absolutely adore it. And Maggie Stiefvater is such a cool person.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

